My love languages

I’ve mentioned this a few times but I thought it would be best for me to actually explain & share this side of me. 🙂 

They say you have five love languages – five different ways to show your love to someone: Words of Affirmation, Acts of Service, Receiving Gifts, Quality Time, & Physical Touch. Maybe you’re a Words person & so you spend a lot of time telling others how you feel. Maybe you find cute little presents & so you’re a Gifts person. But for me? I’m Acts of Service & Physical Touch. I find that my love language can change throughout the years but that’s pretty accurate for me right now.

So this is how I show you that I love you:

I will do whatever I can to help you out. Dreading a phone call? I’ll do it. Behind on household tasks? I’ll do it. Hungry & out of food/money? I’ll do it. No request is too small. I take great pleasure in helping you out & making you happy. It’s a sacrificial love. Anything to ease your burden & to serve you.

It is interesting to be an introvert who loves Physical Touch but there you have it. Holding hands, hugging, kissing, touching your arm – all ways to show you I care for you. Physical Touch means a lot to me. In a relationship, a hand on my thigh is just as intimate as a kiss. Touch is touch, for me. I try to respect other people’s boundaries so I purposefully won’t touch you unless I know it’s okay. Some of my friends would probably be like, “Ew. What are you doing?” Hahaha!

Of course, I love being told that I’m loved, unexpected gifts, & spending time with those who have my heart. There are days when I prefer those over others. But if I do things for you & find myself touching you a lot? Yeah. I’m into you. 😉

This made me laugh!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: